NAU BBA: Business Blog Bits

Home » Awards & Celebrations » The Department of Business and Administration’s March 2016 Student of the Month: Maurica Rozan

The Department of Business and Administration’s March 2016 Student of the Month: Maurica Rozan

Maurica Rozan was named the Department of Business & Administration’s March P5738-Student-of-the-Month-Award-Pin-Yellow-Star-1-000
2016 Student of the Month. Maurica was proudly nominated by her fellow student Veronica Villasenor.

Veronica stated, “Maurica is a hard worker and a leader in our classes. She is always ready to learn and as classmates, we feed off her energy.  I can personally attest that Maurica has been a role model for me during my journey here at NAU.”

Maurica is a senior who is pursuing a Bachelor of Business Administration degree with an emphasis in Management. She is striving to graduate early in December 2016.

In addition to being a full-time student, Maurica works 50 hours a week. Apart from her busy schedule, she just bought a house and is planning for her wedding. Congratulations! She likes to spend time with her fiance and friends every opportunity she gets when she is not wedding planning, working, going to school, or doing homework. She likes simple gatherings where they always have a good time laughing.

Regarding her career plans after graduation, she stated, “I would like to move up in the company where I currently work. Once I get more experience, I really want to open my own company. I have a few different options in mind; I want to do the business aspects of running a business.”  When asked what her secret to success is, she said, “I think my secret to success is hard work and dedication. When I first started, I was not sure about my degree so I wasn’t enjoying school. Now that I have picked a major that I am interested in and understand it, it has kept me driven.”  Maurica also advises students to pick a major they understand and find interesting to be successful and happy.

Congratulations Maurica Rozan on being selected as the March 2016 Student of the Month! Well done. #NAUBBASOTM #NAUSOTM

Leave a Reply

